2015年3月8日星期日

如何處理在 Windows 選取超過 15 個檔案後內容功能表沒有開啟、編輯、列印選項

問題的來龍去脈

當我在 Windows Vista、Windows 7、Windows 8 和 Windows 8.1 時,選取超過 15 個檔案後按滑鼠右鍵,此時內容功能表沒有開啟、編輯、列印的選項,該如何處理?
image image

問題發生的原因

此限制是經過設計的,為了避免當選取大量檔案不小心選擇錯誤,因此預設 15 個檔案後內容功能表將不會出現開啟、編輯、列印選項。

問題的解決方法

可透過修改機碼來調整,按 Windows 標誌鍵 + R,出現執行視窗,輸入 regedit 按 Enter 鍵。
SNAGHTML2bfcfc
切換至 HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer,在右邊窗格按滑鼠右鍵,選擇新增 / DWORD (32-位元)。
SNAGHTML2ef8a8
輸入名稱 MultipleInvokePromptMinimum,並進行修改。
image
底數選擇十進位,在數值資料中,輸入 15 以下的數字,例如 13,則選取超過 13 個檔案後內容功能表沒有開啟、編輯、列印選項,輸入 16 以上之數字則不再限制檔案數量,設定完成後按確定,此設定會立即生效。
SNAGHTML30e2a6
如果要恢復預設值,請在 MultipleInvokePromptMinimum 按滑鼠右鍵,選擇刪除。
image




2015年2月20日星期五

Windows Server 2008 Repair Steps for No Boot Issues

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/wiki/contents/articles/4162.windows-server-2008-repair-steps-for-no-boot-issues.aspx

2015年2月15日星期日

Reset Domain Computer Account

When the secure channel fails, you must reset the secure channel. Many administrators do so by removing the computer from the domain, putting it in a workgroup, and then rejoining the domain. This is not a good practice, because it has the potential to delete the computer account altogether, which loses the computer's SID and, more importantly, its group memberships. When you rejoin the domain, even though the computer has the same name, the account has a new SID, and all the group memberships of the previous computer object must be re-created.


To reset the secure channel using the Active Directory Users and Computers snap-in:
  1. Right-click a computer, and then click Reset Account.
  2. Click Yes to confirm your choice.
  3. Rejoin the computer to the domain, and then reboot the computer.

To reset the secure channel using DSMod, type the following command, Rejoin the computer to the domain, and then reboot the computer.

  • dsmod computer "ComputerDN" –reset.
To reset the secure channel using NetDom, type the following command:

  • netdom reset MachineName /domain DomainName /UserO UserName /PasswordO {Password | *}
where the credentials belong to the local Administrators group of the computer.
This command resets the secure channel by attempting to reset the password on both the computer and the domain, so it does not require rejoining or rebooting.


To reset the secure channel using NLTest, on the computer that has lost its trust, type the command:

  • NLTEST /SERVER:SERVERNAME /SC_RESET:DOMAIN\DOMAINCONTROLLER
For example:
nltest /server:SERVER02 /sc_reset:CONTOSO\SERVER01

This command, like NetDom, attempts to reset the secure channel by resetting the password on both the computer and in the domain, so it does not require rejoining or rebooting.

Because NLTest and NetDom reset the secure channel without requiring a reboot, you should try those commands first. Only if those are not successful should you use the Reset Account command or DSMod to reset the computer account.


Source : http://web-foro.com/wl/CompanionContent/course/crse6425b_00_05_03_05.htm

2015年1月28日星期三

Windows Server edition downgrade

This way is probably not supported, and I would not try it on something like a DC... but here is what I recently did to downgrade Server 2012 R2 Datacenter to Server 2012 R2 Standard.

Edit: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion
Key: EditionID
Change To: ServerStandard
Key: ProductName
Change To: Windows Server 2012 Standard

Note that in this example I am going to be "upgrading" to Server 2012 R2 Standard, so I put in Windows Server 2012 Standard as the ProductName, not Server 2012 R2 Standard. After the upgrade, this key will change itself to proper version.

Next mount or insert your Server 2012 installation media, run the installer. Do not check for updates, I chose Server 2012 R2 Standard with gui as my OS, and pick Upgrade.

It will go through the standard upgrade process, and you now have downgraded from Server 2012 R2 Datacenter to Server 2012 R2 Standard.

After that I ran slui 3 from command prompt, entered my Server 2012 R2 Standard product key, and activation went through.

I'm about to test doing this on a DC, but honestly if you were to try this, I would demote the server, remove DNS and DHCP, then do the "downgrade".

Once again, I highly doubt this method is supported, so make sure you have a full backup of your data or VM.


2015年1月10日星期六

Windows version upgrade command


Displays the edition of the specified image.
  • Dism /Online /Get-CurrentEdition

Displays a list of Windows editions that an image can be changed to.
  • Dism /Online /Get-TargetEditions

Use the /Set-Edition option with no arguments to change an offline Windows image to a higher edition.
  • Dism /online /Set-Edition: <edition name> /AcceptEula /ProductKey:12345-67890-12345-67890-12345